Honoring the Profession 2013

ChildCareGroup and leaders in the early childhood development field came together to recognize Dallas-area early childhood professionals for their extraordinary talents and dedication.

The “Honoring the Profession” awards ceremony and dinner was held Wednesday, May 22nd at the Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center. The special evening’s theme was “Teachers Change the Future!” and was sponsored by IBM and Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center.

“It is our privilege to honor the individuals who are going above and beyond in the field of early childhood education,” said Tori Mannes, President and CEO of ChildCareGroup. “Each day they invest in our most valuable asset — our children — and together we are equipping the next generation in Dallas for success.”


ChildCareGroup’s Sonya Bemporad Excellence in Child Care Award was presented to Cheryl Middleton-Davis, of Martin Luther King ChildCareGroup Center.


ChildCareGroup’s Sonya Bemporad Excellence in Child Care Award was presented to Shavon Ransom, of Bock ChildCareGroup Center.


ChildCareGroup’s Elaine Krause Award was presented to Marriel Webb, owner/operator of Braswell Child Development Center, Braswell Kids Too, Kids Concepts Child Development Center and Joyful Noise.


ChildCareGroup’s Healthy Start, Healthy Children Award of Excellence was presented to Greenville Avenue Child Development Center, accepted by Raymond Hart.


DAEYC’s Alzenia Hunter Teacher of the Year Award was presented to Karen Trammell, of First Kids Richardson.


DAEYC’s Early Childhood Administrator of the Year Award was presented to Teri Budde, Director of First Kids Richardson.


DAEYC’s Margaret Cone Impact Award was presented to Felicia Bluitt.


DAEYC’s Pat Kennedy Teacher Educator Award was presented to Dr. Deborah Diffily, Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education at Southern Methodist University.


DAEYC’s Early Childhood Trainer of the Year Award was presented to Linda Bardales, of Educational First Steps.


DAEYC’s Wanda Meshack Smith Advocate of the Year Award was presented to Dr. Richard Cinclair, Dean of Social Sciences and Human Services at Eastfield College.


DAEYC’s Academic Scholarship was presented to Myshundre T. Davis.


DAEYC’s Joanie Pieper TAEYC Conference Award was presented to Maria Roman, of Mi Escuelita Preschool.


Special thanks to our event Sponsors and Partners

ibm logo (blue) 1C eps


Bright Horizons
Child Care Licensing
Dallas AEYC
DCCCD-Eastfield College
Head Start of Greater Dallas
Mi Escuelita Preschool
Parker-Chase Preschool

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: